Total charitable impact


Our charitable giving team

Vanguard Charitable's dedicated team works diligently to increase philanthropy in the United States by helping donors achieve their charitable giving missions. View the members of our team, organized by department, below and hear how they help donors reach their charitable goals every day.

Join our team.


Jane Greenfield

James Barnes
Chief Relationship Officer

Brad Caswell
Chief Operations Officer

Kevin Cavanaugh
Chief Financial Officer

Ann Gill
Chief Philanthropic Officer

Rebecca Moffett
Chief Strategic Planning Officer

Donor Services team

Sarah Bongiovanni
Donor Services Senior Representative

Colleen Cashman
Senior Philanthropic Strategist

Julien Franklin
Business Development Specialist

Ben Grandis
Donor Services Representative

Alexis Mauger
Philanthropic Services Specialist

Caroline Northrop
Philanthropic Services Specialist

Christine Ormsby
Donor Services Representative

Emily Rauch
Business Development Senior Manager

Hannah Rawdin 
Philanthropic Services Specialist

Jodi Rosen
Philanthropic Services Senior Manager

Christian Staub
Donor Services Representative

Kathleen Sweeney
Donor Services Senior Representative

Cindy VanAmburgh
Senior Philanthropic Consultant

Sheila Wheeler
Donor Services Senior Representative

Finance and Administration team

Mare Emery
Director of Finance and Controller

Sean Gordon
Risk and Vendor Management Advisor

Rachel Holland
Accounting Associate

Karen Levandoski
Human Resources and Benefits Administrator

Jessie Neff
Human Resources Manager

Patricia Nordon
Assistant to the President's Office

Melody Teal

Chris Ziegler
Finance Specialist

Operations team

Susan Brooks 
Brokerage Specialist

Erin Carson
Grants Specialist

Rosanna DeFilippo
Grants Associate

Jessica Halpern
Grants Team Leader

Lauren Herbert
Technology Administrator

Roseanne Herres
Processing Associate

Stephanie Highley
Processing Associate

Sarah MacAusland Loose
Grants Client Service Specialist

Rayanne Lynch
Grants Associate

John McDevitt
Technology Lead

Lauren Mikus
Grants Specialist

Andrea Nunley
Processing Services Manager

Carla Ries 
Director of Technology

Jennifer Shaner
Processing Associate

Emily Underwood
Grants Associate

Katey Walker
Senior Business Analyst

Amanda Welsh
Grants Manager

Marketing team

Nicole Acker
Marketing Manager

Chris Fujimoto
Marketing Web Specialist

Katie Haenn
Communications Administrator

Elaine Kenig
Research and Strategy Team Leader

Cara Levy
Communications Strategist

Lei Liao
Data and Research Analyst

Kaitlin Why
Marketing Analytics Administrator